So long, for now

For the past four months or so, this blog has been its own adventure – a destination where I could share my own love for the Indiana outdoors with other Hoosier explorers.

Some posts have been simple and straightforward, previewing an upcoming event at a nearby state park or sharing some photos of my favorite trails. Other posts have demanded a bit more creativity, like editing a day’s worth of video footage to share my own perspective from my favorite hike at Turkey Run, Trail 3.

In a nutshell, this has been a wonderful experience for me, and I hope it’s motivated and inspired others to experience their own local adventures.

That said, I will be taking a hiatus immediately following this post. I’m not sure how long I’ll be away – I plan on doing some traveling throughout the country, as well as looking for a potential job in my soon-to-be post-collegiate life.

Needless to say, my weeks will be busy, and much too jam-packed to offer any further quality insight into the Indiana outdoors. However, it was fun while it lasted, and I look forward to expanding this blog to cover more states and (possibly) countries in my possible future return.

Remember: even in a place as “boring” as Indiana, life will always only be what you make of it. So get out there, and make it adventurous.

 

Leave a Reply

